Roaring Laughter

Laughter is the best medicine.  A friend of mine recently posted on FB how much of bad day she had and how grumpy she was.   I didn’t have a chance to talk to her that day, but the next day I did.   When she answered the phone the next day, I could tell she was still not in the greatest of moods so I said to her, ‘I read your post yesterday about being grumpy, so that’s why I didn’t call you, I waited 24 hours in hopes you’d be in a better mood.’  Not the greatest of jokes by any means, but enough to cause her to giggle and laugh.   It cheered her up.    So the moral of the story is, always try to make someone smile when you can, you never know, they may really need it.

Roaring Laughter

2 thoughts on “Roaring Laughter

Leave a Reply

